Stan Getz – People Time

People Time

発売日: 1992年2月4日
レーベル: Polygram Records
アーティスト: Stan Getz, Kenny Barron

This album, a series of duets laying the wondrously inquisitive piano of Kenny Barron next to the breathy, half-lit tenor of Stan Getz, was both the last public appearance and the final recording in the life of Getz. Recorded with astonishing clarity live at Copenhagen's Montmartre Café, People Time serves as a passionate coda to the life of this great saxophonist. Many of the tunes seem chosen for their emotional content, as if Getz were aware this might be his swan song. Speculation aside, this is a remarkably gorgeous, exquisitely paced recording. Throughout, Getz and Barron exhibit both a deep understanding of the material as well as sympathetic, truly harmonious playing. Never rushed, never brash, People Time lingers over melodies, fleshing them out and extracting every ounce of feeling. A must-have for fans of both artists. --S. Duda
Disc. 1
  1. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  2. Night And Day
  3. I'm Okay
  4. Like Someone In Love
  5. Stablemates
  6. I Remember Clifford
  7. Gone With The Wind
Disc. 2
  1. First Song (For Ruth)
  2. (There Is) No Greater Love
  3. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  4. People Time
  5. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  6. Hush-A-Bye
  7. Soul Eyes